Physicians Formula Eye Booster Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum, 2-in-1

This is what I bought from local CVS. The price was $11.95+tax but I had a coupon for $7 off and luckily I bought the last one with a bonus(clear serum). talk about bang for my buck. Anywho, It has a nice packaging. Looks clean and simple as you can see in the photo. Now let’s see what they look like without the cap.

As you can see in the photo, it has a very fine tip. It reminded me of Lancome’s art liner I used to use except for the price tag. It wrote beautifully on my hand. It dried quickly, didn’t budge/smudge and stayed on forever.

However, when I put it on over my makeup the next day it just crackled. I thought it was because I didn’t apply my primer. But I was wrong it crackled the next day and the day after AGAIN. It was weird because I read the review on this and it had a 4.5 from like 100 people. Can someone tell me why it crackled?

Anyways, so your guess is right. I stopped using the eyeliner. As for the serum, let’s take a look at the photo.

Same fine tip with clear serum. Mind you they say the black eyeliner also has the serum in it. They claim that after 4weeks, majority of women who used it saw results.

However, I used it for about 2-3weeks and saw no results. That reminds me that I also have used talika’s $40 eyelash serum for a full month and that did not really work either.

Overall, this wasn’t worth my money. I’m glad I had a $7 off coupon from CVS.

Leave a Reply

